Capacity Building  Continuum of Care  Coordinated Entry System  FileShare  Funding  HMIS  Homeless Count  Resource Management System  Housing Extension  LA-HOP  MyOrg  People New  Policy  Veterans By Name All Apps

LAHSA Commission

LAHSA is governed by a politically appointed, 10-member Commission. Five members are selected by the County Board of Supervisors and five are chosen by the Mayor and City Council. Our Commission has the authority to make budgetary, funding, planning and program policies. Commission meetings are held at 9am on the fourth Friday of each month, except during November and December, when they are held on the third Friday of the month.

County Members
Confirmed by the L.A. County Board of Supervisors

Sarah Dusseault

Sarah Dusseault

Appointed by Supervisor Solis

 Chair
Noah Farkas

Noah Farkas

Appointed by Supervisor Kuehl

Lawson Martin

Lawson Martin

Appointed by Supervisor Barger

Irene Muro

Irene Muro

Appointed by Supervisor Hahn

Jacqueline Waggoner

Jacqueline Waggoner

Appointed by Supervisor Ridley-Thomas

City Members
Confirmed by the L.A. City Council

Mitch Kamin

Mitch Kamin

Appointed by Mayor Garcetti

 Vice Chair
Kelli Bernard

Kelli Bernard

Appointed by Mayor Garcetti

Wendy Greuel

Wendy Greuel

Appointed by Mayor Garcetti

Booker Pearson

Booker Pearson

Appointed by Mayor Villaraigosa

Kelvin Sauls

Kelvin Sauls

Appointed by Mayor Villaraigosa

Committees

Five LAHSA committees handle specific funding and policy issues and make recommendations to the full Commission. Each commissioner serves on a LAHSA committee; committees may also have non-Commission members who participate in discussions but do not vote on recommendations.

Programs & Evaluation

Chair

Jacqueline Waggoner

Members

  • Wendy Greuel (Vice Chair)
  • Kelvin Sauls
  • Noah Farkas (Alt)

Policy & Planning

Chair

Irene Muro

Members

  • Booker Pearson (Vice Chair)
  • Mitchell Kamin
  • Kelvin Sauls (Alt)

Finance, Contracts, & Grants Management

Chair

Noah Farkas

Members

  • Lawson Martin (Vice Chair)
  • Kelli Bernard
  • Jacqueline Waggoner (Alt)

Personnel

Chair

Sarah Dusseault

Members

  • Mitchell Kamin (Vice Chair)
  • Wendy Greuel
The Personnel Committee meets on an as needed basis.

Audit

Chair

Booker Pearson

Members

  • Wendy Greuel (Vice Chair)
  • Irene Muro
The Audit Committee meets on an as needed basis.

Executive

Chair

Sarah Dusseault

Members

  • Mitchell Kamin (Vice Chair)
  • Chair or Vice Chair of appropriate committee
The Executive Committee meets on an as needed basis.

Ad-Hoc Committees

Ad Hoc Committee On Black People Experiencing Homelessness

The purpose of the Committee is to provide focused attention to better understand the factors contributing to the overrepresentation of Black people among the population experiencing homelessness, identify opportunities to increase racial equity within the homeless service delivery system, and develop recommendations to more effectively meet the needs of Black people experiencing homelessness.

More details

Committee Meetings

Commission and Committee meetings are open to the public, and we encourage public attendance and participation. Twenty minutes of each Commission meeting are reserved for testimony by the public, and each speaker is allowed three minutes. Speakers may address any topic not on the agenda. A "Request to Speak" form must be filled out and submitted to the secretary prior to the beginning of the public participation period.

Special Accommodations

Upon request, sign language interpreters, materials in alternative formats, and other accomodations are available to the public for LAHSA meetings. Requests for reasonable accommodations must be made at least three working days (72 hours) before the scheduled meeting time.

Click on an event to view agenda, location, and other details.

Meeting Notices

Thu 11/14/2019 @ 8:30AM
Fri 11/08/2019 @ 9:00AM
Tue 11/05/2019 @ 9:00AM
Fri 10/25/2019 @ 9:00AM
Fri 10/25/2019 @ 9:00AM
Fri 10/18/2019 @ 10:30AM
Fri 10/18/2019 @ 9:00AM
Thu 10/17/2019 @ 10:30AM
Thu 10/17/2019 @ 8:30AM
Fri 9/27/2019 @ 9:00AM
Fri 9/20/2019 @ 9:00AM
Thu 9/19/2019 @ 10:30AM
Thu 9/19/2019 @ 9:00AM
Tue 9/10/2019 @ 1:00PM
Wed 8/28/2019 @ 2:30PM
Fri 8/23/2019 @ 9:00AM
Mon 8/19/2019 @ 3:30PM
Mon 8/19/2019 @ 2:00PM
Thu 8/15/2019 @ 10:30AM
Fri 7/26/2019 @ 9:00AM
Fri 7/19/2019 @ 9:00AM
Thu 7/18/2019 @ 10:30AM
Thu 7/18/2019 @ 9:00AM
Fri 6/28/2019 @ 9:30AM
Fri 6/28/2019 @ 9:00AM
Fri 6/21/2019 @ 9:00AM
Thu 6/20/2019 @ 10:30AM
Thu 6/20/2019 @ 10:00AM
Thu 6/20/2019 @ 9:00AM
Fri 5/24/2019 @ 10:30AM
Fri 5/24/2019 @ 9:00AM
Fri 5/17/2019 @ 10:30AM
Fri 5/17/2019 @ 9:00AM
Thu 5/16/2019 @ 10:30AM
Thu 5/16/2019 @ 9:00AM
Fri 4/26/2019 @ 9:00AM
Fri 4/19/2019 @ 9:00AM
Thu 4/18/2019 @ 10:30AM
Thu 4/18/2019 @ 9:00AM
Fri 3/22/2019 @ 9:00AM
Thu 3/21/2019 @ 12:00PM
Thu 3/21/2019 @ 10:30AM
Thu 3/21/2019 @ 9:00AM
Fri 3/15/2019 @ 10:30AM
Fri 3/15/2019 @ 9:00AM
Thu 2/28/2019 @ 9:00AM
Fri 2/15/2019 @ 9:00AM
Fri 1/25/2019 @ 9:00AM
Fri 1/18/2019 @ 9:00AM
Thu 1/17/2019 @ 10:30AM
Thu 1/17/2019 @ 9:00AM

Archives

View all past agenda items in our document library

All Agendas