LAHSA Commission
About

LAHS Commission

LAHSA is governed by a politically appointed, 10-member Commission. Five members are selected by the County Board of Supervisors and five are chosen by the Mayor and City Council. Our Commission has the authority to make budgetary, funding, planning and program policies. Commission meetings are held at 9am on the fourth Friday of each month, except during November and December, when they are held on the third Friday of the month.

County Members
Confirmed by the Los Angeles County Board of Supervisors

Noah Farkas

Noah Farkas

Appointed by Supervisor Kuehl

 Vice Chair
Sarah Dusseault

Sarah Dusseault

Appointed by Supervisor Solis

Nadia Lockyer

Nadia Lockyer

Appointed by Supervisor Hahn

Lawson Martin

Lawson Martin

Appointed by Supervisor Barger

Jacqueline Waggoner

Jacqueline Waggoner

Appointed by Supervisor Ridley-Thomas

City Members
Confirmed by the Los Angeles City Council

Wendy Greuel

Wendy Greuel

Appointed by Mayor Garcetti

 Chair
Kelli Bernard

Kelli Bernard

Appointed by Mayor Garcetti

Mitch Kamin

Mitch Kamin

Appointed by Mayor Garcetti

Booker Pearson

Booker Pearson

Appointed by Mayor Villaraigosa

Kelvin Sauls

Kelvin Sauls

Appointed by Mayor Villaraigosa

Committees

Five LAHSA committees handle specific funding and policy issues and make recommendations to the full Commission. Each commissioner serves on a LAHSA committee; committees may also have non-Commission members who participate in discussions but do not vote on recommendations.

Programs & Evaluation

Chair

Booker Pearson

Members

  • Kelvin Sauls (Vice Chair)
  • Jacqueline Waggoner
  • Noah Farkas (Alt)

Policy & Planning

Chair

Noah Farkas

Members

  • Mitch Kamin (Vice Chair)
  • Kelli Bernard
  • Booker Pearson (Alt)

Finance, Contracts, & Grants Management

Chair

Sarah Dusseault

Members

  • Wendy Greuel (Vice Chair)
  • Nadia Lockyer
  • Kelvin Sauls (Alt)

Personnel

Chair

Wendy Gruel

Members

  • Noah Farkas (Vice Chair)
  • Kelli Bernard
The Personnel Committee meets on an as needed basis.

Audit

Chair

Booker Pearson

Members

  • Noah Farkas (Vice Chair)
  • Jacqueline Waggoner
The Audit Committee meets on an as needed basis.

Committee Meetings

Commission and Committee meetings are open to the public, and we encourage public attendance and participation. Twenty minutes of each Commission meeting are reserved for testimony by the public, and each speaker is allowed three minutes. Speakers may address any topic not on the agenda. A "Request to Speak" form must be filled out and submitted to the secretary prior to the beginning of the public participation period.

Special Accommodations

Upon request, sign language interpreters, materials in alternative formats, and other accomodations are available to the public for LAHSA meetings. Requests for reasonable accommodations must be made at least three working days (72 hours) before the scheduled meeting time.

Click on an event to view agenda, location, and other details.

Meeting Notices

Fri 6/23/2017 @ 9:00AM
Fri 6/16/2017 @ 9:00AM
Thu 6/15/2017 @ 10:30AM
Thu 6/15/2017 @ 9:00AM
Wed 6/14/2017 @ 1:00PM
Wed 6/14/2017 @ 12:45PM
Fri 5/26/2017 @ 9:00AM
Fri 5/19/2017 @ 9:00AM
Thu 5/18/2017 @ 10:30AM
Thu 5/18/2017 @ 9:00AM
Fri 5/12/2017 @ 1:00PM
Fri 4/28/2017 @ 9:00AM
Fri 4/21/2017 @ 9:00AM
Thu 4/20/2017 @ 1:30PM
Thu 4/20/2017 @ 10:30AM
Fri 4/07/2017 @ 1:00PM
Fri 3/24/2017 @ 9:00AM
Fri 3/24/2017 @ 8:30AM
Fri 3/17/2017 @ 1:00PM
Fri 3/17/2017 @ 9:00AM
Thu 3/16/2017 @ 10:30AM
Thu 3/16/2017 @ 9:00AM
Fri 2/24/2017 @ 9:00AM
Fri 2/17/2017 @ 9:00AM
Thu 2/16/2017 @ 10:30AM
Thu 2/16/2017 @ 9:00AM
Mon 2/13/2017 @ 10:00AM
Fri 1/27/2017 @ 9:00AM
Fri 1/20/2017 @ 9:00AM
Thu 1/19/2017 @ 10:30AM
Thu 1/19/2017 @ 9:00AM
Wed 1/18/2017 @ 10:00AM
Fri 1/13/2017 @ 9:00AM